Grazing Resources

Need an answer to a question on grazing? Check the following list of grazing groups and information sources!

Illinois:            

University of Illinois Extension: Forages, Hay and Grazing

Illini DairyNET

Illini HorseNET

Illini PastureNET

Indiana:

Grassroots, Davey Forgey, dave@forgraze.com

Iowa:

Northeast Iowa Graziers, Jennifer Bentley, ISU Extension Dairy, 563-382-2949 or Denise Schwab, ISU Extension Beef, 319-472-4739

Kansas:

Kansas Grazing Lands Coalition

Kansas Graziers Association, Mary Howell, marshallcofair@networkplus.net

Comanche Pool Prairie Resource Foundation, Ted Alexander, 620-247-6443, banzai@sctelcom.net

Smoky Hill Graziers Association, Calvin Adams, 785-792-6338, calsue@twinvalley.net

Tallgrass Legacy Alliance, Roger Wells, 620-443-5834, rnwells@bluestemtelco.com

Clark Comanche Meade Counties, Bill Barby, 620-873-9700, bill_barby@yahoo.com

Kentucky:

Northern Kentucky Grazing Network, Don Sorrell, dsorrell@uky.edu, 859-572-2600

Minnesota:

Cottonwood Area Rotational Grazing Organization (CARGO), Daniel & Terese Hall, 507-956-2657

Sustainable Farming Association of Minnesota

Missouri:

South Central Dairy Graziers, Ted Probert, ProbertT@missouri.edu

University of Missouri Extension’s Pasture-Based Dairy Program

Nebraska:

Center for Grassland Studies, University of Nebraska, 402-472-4101

Pennsylvania:

Grazing Research and Education Center, Larry Muller, lmuller@psu.edu, 814-863-4205

Wisconsin:

UW Cooperative Extension Grazing Resources & Research

Iowa, Lafayette and Grant Counties Graziers Network, Gene Schriefer, gene.schriefer@ces.uwex.edu, 608-930-9850

Sauk County Graziers Network, Serge Koenig, skoenig@co.sauk.wi.us, 608-355-4837

Northwest Wisconsin Graziers Network, Otto Wiegand, otto.wiegand@ces.uwex.edu, 715-635-3506 or Randy Gilbertson, 715-520-2112

Wood/Portage/Waupaca Grazing Network, Teal Fyksen, teal.fyksen@wi.usda.gov, 715-343-6216

Wyoming: 

Wyoming Private Grazing Lands Team, Dennis Sun, dennis@wylr.net, 307-234-2700

Vermont:

Vermont Pasture Network

Regional:

Grassworks Online Grazing Community

Northeast Pasture Consortium

Prograsstinators, Bernie Van Dalfsen, 417-793-2164, berniev1960@hughes.net

USDA's Profitable Grazing-Based Dairy Systems

You can still get free marketing insights!

Missed our USDA Report marketing seminar? View it on demand and benefit from the insights and analysis that will help your bottom line.

How USDA Report Will Impact Crop Prices
And Your Bottom Line

Check it out now

Newsletter Signup

Sponsored Introduction Continue on to (or wait seconds) ×