A number of certified noxious weed-seed-free hay programs are based on weed-free forage standards set by the North American Weed Management Association.

NAWMA provides a list of noxious weeds found in North America and many states start with that list and add other noxious weeds, found in their states, as qualifying factors.

Most of the state programs listed here offer applications and other information to help growers use the programs.

North American Weed Management Association (NAWMA)
USDA/NRCS Invasive and Noxious Weeds (listed by state)
California Noxious Weed Information Project
Colorado Weed Free Forage Program
Idaho Noxious Weed Free Forage and Straw Certification Program
Indiana Certified Noxious Weed Free Certification Program
Iowa Noxious Weed Seed Free Forage & Mulch Program
Kansas Certified Weed Free Forage and Mulch Program
Michigan Noxious Weed Seed-Free Forage and Mulch Certification Program
Call 517-332-3546, email info@michcrop.com or visit www.michcrop.com
Minnesota Noxious Weed Seed Free Forage & Mulch Certification
Missouri Weed Free Hay And Forage Program
Montana Noxious Weed Seed Free Forage Program
Nebraska Noxious Weed Program
Nevada Weed Free Forage Inspection And Certification Procedures
New Mexico Certified Weed Free Forage Program
Ohio Noxious Weed Seed Free Forage And Mulch Program
Oregon Weed Free Forage Program
Utah Noxious Weed Program
Washington State Noxious Weed Control Board
Wisconsin Certified Weed Free Forage And Mulch