Claas of America Inc., New Holland, and Agco have received American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers AE50 awards for excellence in industry advancements.

Claas won four awards for its Orbis 900 forage harvester corn head, Disco 8400RC triple mower with roller conditioners, PU 380 Pro forage harvester pickup attachment and Liner 4000 four-basket rake.

New Holland took seven awards for its Boomer 8N compact tractor, Dynamic Bale Weight System for its BB9000 Series large square balers, SideWinder II Armrest, 130 FB Coppice Header, 760 CG Varifeed Combine Grain Header, IntelliView III Monitor with Smart Cameras system and P2070 Precision Hoe Drill.

Agco won five awards for its Challenger C Series tractors with Isobus convenience, high-horsepower row-crop tractors, MF 1600 Series compact tractors, DynaFlex flex draper header and AgCommand telemetry system tracks and monitors.

Companies are recognized for their innovative engineering. Only 50 awards are given each year.