Scott Jackson, president of Scott Jackson Trucking Co., in Jerome, ID, is the 2014 recipient of the Idaho Hay & Forage Association’s (IHFA) Don Hale Hall of Fame Award.

Jackson was a key figure in forming IHFA, served on the board of directors and is also a past-president, noted its executive director Rick Waitley.

The annual award was established in 2011 in honor of Don Hale, founding member and past president of the organization. Past recipients include Glenn Shewmaker, forage specialist with University of Idaho Extension; Clark Kauffman, a state legislator and hay grower from Filer; and Jim Blanksma, a hay producer at Mountain Home. Recipients are selected by the IHFA board of directors.

The award was presented at the association’s recent annual conference in Burley.