Joe Carbaugh, Stephens City, VA, was a big winner in the National Hay Show held in conjunction with the American Forage and Grassland Council’s annual conference in State College, PA. Carbaugh placed first in the First-Cutting Alfalfa, Established Stand class and third in Temperate Perennial Grass. Don and Harvey Klindt, Bettendorf, IA, also were multiple winners, placing second in both of those classes. The complete list of winners is a follows:

Tropical or Semi-Tropical Grass – first, David Holcombe, Jay, OK; second, Billy Sitlington, Springdale, AR; third, Jim Jarvis, Gravette, AR.

Temperate Perennial Grass – first, Jim Moore, Franklin, PA; second, Don and Harvey Klindt; third, Carbaugh.

Temperate Annual Grass – first, Carroll Charpentier, Houma, LA.

First-Cutting Alfalfa, Established Stand – first, Carbaugh; second, Don and Harvey Klindt.